Welcome

St. Matthew's Catholic School is a Pre-school through 8th grade Elementary and Middle school. We focus on providing a faith-based, academically challenging curriculum, for the whole child. We emphasize service to others, and encourage traditional Gospel values.

We invite you to stop by for a visit to see our school in action!

Mrs. Mallory Levengood
Kindergarten
levengood@stmattsaints.org
Mrs. Mary Wagner
Second Grade
wagner@stmattsaints.org

Mrs. Callie Moore
Fifth Grade
moore@stmattsaints.org
Mrs. Gretchen Knuffke
6th - 8th English Language Arts
7th Homeroom
knuffke@stmattsaints.org
Mrs. Margaret Stell
Librarian
3rd 4th 5th Computers
3rd 4th Keyboarding
stell@stmattsaints.org
Mrs. Jennifer Griffith
Art
Culture
8th French
griffith@stmattsaints.org

Faculty and Staff

Mrs. Lona Cross
Kindergarten
cross@stmattsaints.org
Mrs. Erin Mouat
Third Grade
emouat@stmattsaints.org

Sister Judy Lund
5th and 6th Grade Religion
6th Homeroom
julu186@stmattsaints.org
Mr. Doug Manaker
6th - 8th Social Studies
7th 8th Religion
8th Homeroom
manaker@stmattsaints.org
Mr. Phil Jackson
PE
K 1st 2nd Computers
6th 7th  8th Health
jackson@stmattsaints.org
Mr. Neil Bergman
Principal
bergman@stmattsaints.org
Mrs. Susie Rainwater
First Grade
rainwater@stmattsaints.org
Mrs. Loretta Cornish
Fourth Grade
cornish@stmattsaints.org

Mrs. Myrna Matulevich
6th - 8th Science
8th Computers
6th Homeroom
tech@stmattsaints.org
Mrs. Catherine Carter
Music
Band
carter@stmattsaints.org
Mrs. Theresa Surynt
Registrar
registrar@stmattsaints.org
 
Miss. Amanda Dudis
6th - 8th Mathematics
6th 7th Computers
dudis@stmattsaints.org

Curriculum

 

Religion

 All students receive daily religious education and attend Mass every Friday.

Science

Earth Science, Life Science, and Physical Science, with an annual all-school Science Fair for the Mad Scientists, grades 3-8.

Library

Where the books are kept. Media Literacy and Mad Research Skills.

Mathematics

We use a numbers-based math program with roots in four Ancient Greek mathematical traditions: addition, subtraction, multiplication, and division. 

Art

Students explore a variety of art forms. Figure drawing models are strictly clothed.

Computers

21st century skills, from coding to word processing.

English

Readers are Leaders. Literature, and Grammar thrown in for good measure.

Music

Choirs of angels and band music that isn't so angelic.

Culture

Learning about people who don't look like us

Social Studies

Geography and History, including Montana History and other topics that show up on Jeopardy

Physical Education

Health is wealth.

French

Baguettes and the like.

Tuition and Admissions

Saint Matthew's has a cost-based, need based tuition program. Cost based in that tuition amounts assessed are based on the cost to educate a projected student population. Need based in that a family’s ability to pay tuition is determined through the FACTS Grant & Aid Assessment for Kindergarten through 8th grade students.

 

Contact Us:

(406) 752-6303

office@stmattsaints.org

602 South Main
Kalispell, MT 59901

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

Please consider a donation to

St. Matthew's Catholic School.

Any donation is greatly appreciated!